85% less fat: 10.5% more wastage.

We use a fair bit of this stuff, (Product placement?). But NOT, I hasten to add, usually in this form of container (Needs must etc.) "other varieties of clarty substances are available".

It, recently, started to "fart", i.e. make sort of Phwrrp, Phwrrp, noises when "squozen" (Freeze--->frozen: ergo Squeeze--->Squozen = Logic?)

When we could stand it no longer, and could remove no more by legal means, I assaulted it to remove the rest of the unmoving dollop.
My curiosity was tickled, (So what's fresh) ... I weighed it, removed said dollop, re-weighed it and behold 10.5% of the stated 447gms could not be removed by normal means had remained inside.

"They" keep telling us what% of food we, supposedly, throw away.
I can state, categorically that some hound is throwing away our share.
Back in the hists of Mistory I did a recycling graph of % composted: % recycled: % fed to birds on lawn etc. and I think we threw (as rubbish) single figures% away as even the bones got burnt and scattered around the veg/lawn with the wood ash.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.