Carpe diem

By EveryDayMatters

Hi Viz

Hi Viz

These are just dots, but most likely students studying architecture or quantity surveying. The funny thing was that they were all wearing their brand new high viz tabards. I snapped this as I was cycling to work. It looked quite 'cute' really, especially as I was wearing my high viz cycling jacket as well.

It is becoming a new sort of uniform - and a statement for surviving modern life. I wonder if we can all be seen from space, or more likely from surveillance satellites.

The problem is - the more prevalent and common that they become, the more self defeating the effect. i.e we start to ignore them, as they become a kind of ubiquitous yellow glowing background. The whole point is that they actually stand out from the crowd -but they have become the crowd :)

Perhaps Low Viz is the new Hi Viz !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.