One of the last

Today has been another rather warm but quite windy and mostly overcast day. I was getting ready to photograph a hoverfly sitting on a dandelion at the park this afternoon but Alfred got too close and it flew off before I could press the shutter button. So instead, I'm now blipping a photo of one of the few last roses at the park. It had just started to rain when I took the shot after my walk with Alfred.

I overslept this morning but thankfully managed to get to work only 20 minutes late. Fortunately I'd already built up a reputation that it was not in my habit to turn up late and everyone was very understanding about it. I was also able to get all my work done in the normal time and didn't have to stay longer.

Thank you very much for all the lovely comments and stars on my moon blip from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.