Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Just the dancing tree

... and myself, 45 C 2:30pm having swam 2.5 miles in my speedos and water shoes reach here after 19 miles, the sun intense, a super humid day visibility almost Yorkshire standards and I suddenly realise am thirsty and completely forgotten the fact that am not carrying any water, any food...just soul, body, a pair of speedos. No water cactuses either.

So I close my eyes, talk internally and decide that the dancing tree would give me the answer and it did, I see a path that went straight down to the nearby battalion, I don't think of snakes or anything in the tall golden grass but just galloping and rolling down to reach the battalion in less than 20 minutes a distance it would take me more than 1 1/2 hrs if I was to follow the easy path.

Felt like #Hercules at the end when he had to choose between the easy path or the difficult one full of dangers and adventures...but that s another story #Greece #thassos #running #soul #heaven

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.