But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Arthur's Seat.

The club cycle run was to Bolton today, not the one in Lancashire but a small village in East Lothian. It was a tail wind out and there were reports of some of our members going as far as North Berwick on folding bikes; their plan was to use their bus passes to get home. The return journey went to Tranent for coffee where some nameless reprobate had the last piece of chocolate and walnut cake - there will be retribution, my middle name is Nemesis. For some reason, my coffee was served last and the lattes always are exceptionally hot; thus it was that I stayed there longer than my companions and so ambled down to Prestonpans to look for a blip from the 'Pans Mural Trail.

I was waylaid, the rising off-shore wind had stirred up the Forth and I found the almost contra-jour lighting rather appealing. It took quite a few shots to capture suitable waves and I must admit to combining a few pictures to secure all the ingredients I wanted.
"The camera never lies but, under skilful manipulation, it may be made to prevaricate to an extent answering that purpose." Of course, I may not have been sufficiently skilful.

There was a price to pay for this photograph, while I was engrossed, someone deficient in the parent department pinched my gloves.

I’ve just posted yesterday’s entry, “Many a Good Tune.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.