Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Faithfulness at my feet

I am always amazed at the faithfulness of my dogs. Today has been a chaotic day with contractors, noise and dust everywhere. I've spent all day either on the phone, on the computer or running errands to get parts needed for the carpenter, the plumber or the tiler.

Yet, through it all, my three Cavaliers have faithfully laid at my feet. Well, most of time. They love to greet the contractors each time they come - which may be several times a day as the contractor runs in and out of the house to fix, repair, remodel or renovate whatever he is working on. But then they all come back, settle down and go to sleep at my feet again.

Amidst the hubbub, they are always there. And even though we didn't go for the long walk today that they so love, they were content to play ball in the backyard - just as long as I was with them.

They have so much to teach me in this area. This is a late night blip, but just helps me remember what is really important.

Thank you for your faithfulness in viewing and commenting on my blips. I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.