watching dry paint

By lensbrush

gale debris

I remember last year, around this time, posting up a picture of an umbrella stuck on a fence, noting that Spring is a windy season. Well this year, it has been immensely windy for days at a time, with wild swings between hot, cold and humid. I believe this unsettled weather is due in part to global warming trends. It is spring weather on steriods. Earlier hot temperatures, stronger winds, a bushfire season upon us in the east already. Something's up.
After a big blow, there was lots of debris in the gutters, where I took a shot of this piece of bark.

Have worked some long hours this week, so not much time or attention for the blip. Not sure it will be much different in the coming week, but always have my camera with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.