lifebytheocean

By Oceanspirit

Shadow Puppet

Another busy day, but I so love my job, however demanding it may be and my life right now would only be better if I could find another couple of hours a day!!

Having sat down for a rest and resigned myself to the fact that I hadn't had chance to take any pictures today, Mr Lovely produced a glass of wine and lit some candles. This created a lovely silhouette with the wine glass, which reminded me of Bali and the shadow puppet theatre we'd arranged for visiting delegates when I worked there. Thought I'd re-create it for old times sake!


“Man is neither entirely a puppet of the gods, nor is he entirely the captain of his own destiny. We gallop through our lives like circus performers balancing on two speeding side-by-side horses - one foot is on the horse called "fate," the other on the horse called "free will.”
― Elizabeth Gilbert, Eat, Pray, Love

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.