Appreciation

By Appreciation

Sick You Say?

What a glorious day, no rain or wind and a return of light. I quickly ditched any humdrum plans and headed for the allotment. The garlic needed planting out and some tatties and beetroot needed picking. The beans have fallen down and could do with a bit of attention and there are enough weeds to drown in. Add that to the big bag of burning material I have, and a flask of hot tea and the perfect morning is in sight.

The burning was a great success and always fills me with joy. The garlic was planted too. Then the boy text that he was feeling rough. He never asks to come home from school, especially on a footie training night, so I reckoned he must have been feeling particularly rough. I quickly dug up some tatties, abandoned the beans, put out the fire and set off to collect him. He was a bit yellow and snuffly.

I had an afternoon planned with a neighbour to look over his new camera and give him some pointers on how to operate it as a beginner. It made me scurry away to my 'how to use your new toy' book and would you believe I found a few fun functions on my camera that I didn't know I had. It just goes to show that it does pay to read the books after you buy them. Osmosis alone is not enough, I must remind myself of that.

I was trying to get a picture of my boy that would allow me to play with the retouch fisheye mode, but getting that raised eye in the right place was troublesome.

I like the tightness of this image, and the fact that it gives a different look to that I know he was using. He looks worried almost frightened here, but I know he was pulling a silly face. He also looks younger here and the others made me jump back in fright at my baby's grown upness.

I think he should throw a sicky more often, I have enjoyed looking after him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.