Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Callendar Park

Ed, Conor and I went for a woodland walk around Callendar Park in Falkirk today, followed by lunch in the tea room in Callendar House. Conor ate about a third of my bowl of sweet potato and butternut squash soup! Then we had a look around the museum, finding out about the Romans and the history of the house. And there's a working Georgian kitchen, complete with roaring fire and scullery maid! I'm ashamed to say it's the first time I've ever been, despite it being practically on my doorstep. I have to say, Conor is looking cuter by the day, especially all cosied up in his buggy with his woolly hat on.

An update on Operation Cot Move - it hasn't been going that well; last night he was wide awake at 12.30am practicing his vocabulary. And the night before I was up four times. But we need to give him time to get used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.