Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Loan Car #2

The phone rang first thing this morning - the garage - our car failed its MOT - we need to chat about whether it's worth the expense of getting it through.

It'll cost £700 to get it fixed, complete new exhaust, some suspension thingy stuff that even once he'd drawn the diagram I just nodded, pretending I'd a clue what it was. So £700 for a year back on the road - better the devil you know.

Our loan car has been upgraded from a W reg Clio to a 55 plate 206. We took it for a trip to File Ness hunting for Firecrest and Yellow-browed Warbler, I saw what I was told was a Yellow-browed, but as I was attempting to get a shot of it, never properly identified it myself and never got the shot and never found the Firecrest - hey ho.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.