'You irresistible little ball of fur...'

That's what she said to me as she woke me from my slumber for a cuddle. Now a cuddle is lovely - when I WANT one. But who wants to be disturbed in the midst of a delicious dream? I had just chased a rabbit, caught it, marinaded it, cooked it (remember it's just a dream!) and had it served up warm and delicious in my bowl. Just as I was about to tuck in, Bluebellsea cruelly put her arms around me, buried her face in my neck and said 'I love you sweet Alfred'... Puff - the bowl of steaming rabbit stew disappeared and I was dragged back to a dull autumn afternoon on the sofa. I'm sure you'll all agree that the fact that she finds me irresistible is NOT a good enough excuse - everybody knows you should LET SLEEPING DOGS LIE! Grrrrr. And the final insult? She's gone to prepare my dinner and yep it's boring dried dog food because 'it's got all the nutrients you need little Alfred'... Life is hard!
Alfred Dog :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.