Lisa's blipping life

By Lisamoore

Bored.com

Oh dear...
Staff development day today. With a guest speaker dominating the day.
Sometimes they are ok, twice ( in 13 years) they have been good, twice ( in 13 years) they have been appalling. Today was one of them.
I have never been so disappointed ... His write up sounded good, quite interesting but in real life oh my!
The irony was he was meant to be talking about professionalism! But his talk, powerpoint wriggled with spelling mistakes and grammar errors and his attitude was anything but professional!
I switched off after about an hour when my colleague handed me sweet, the wrapper became my saviour!
I made me, walking sprout down in the woods!
The tartan is my Ness bag on the table so he couldnt see what i was doing.... Not that he would of noticed...
Day over now and a lovely half term week off! Yeahhhh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.