beachgecko

By beachgecko

Nanny's Cookie Jar

Oh.. I thought I blipped this already. Guess I'll be back-blipping.

This cookie jar is a jar that I bought for my grandmother's birthday a few years ago. Maybe, maybe five years. She loves Mickey Mouse. So, I saw this and had to buy it for her.

She passed away from breast cancer a little over a year ago. I still can't believe she's gone. She is still my most favorite person in the world. This day we went to go celebrate grandpa's 84th birthday. I saw this on top of the fridge and had to take it home so that I could cherish it and keep it close and so that I would always have a warm reminder of my beloved grandmother in my kitchen. I miss her dearly. She was such a great, loving and non-judgmental person. Everyone was her friend. She accepted everyone for who they were and never took you at face value.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.