Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Mono or Colour?

I went to Swithland Woods and Bradgate Park this morning for a walk and hoped to get some shots of the Deer, but I couldn't find any and the weather wasn't what I wanted for my Deer shots, but I did see these trees on the ridge on the opposite side of the reservoir and liked the silhouette of the trees and hedgerow against the backlight, and I liked the glimpse of blue in the sky which just breaks the monochrome feel of the image.

I made it home in time to watch the opening games of the Rugby League World Cup with England loosing narrowly to Australia. England played really well in the first 20 minutes before Australia came back into it, and pulled away, before England clawed their way back into the game. Homefully they will play better next weekend and get a better result against Ireland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.