Storm clouds?

Clouded Funnel - Clitocybe nebularis
This is an impressive fungus, which is often large and occurs in numbers, sometimes in large rings. It is a leaf litter decomposer so is usually found in woodland. My walk today was a bit of a disappointment on some fronts; not a great deal around on the fungi front, surprisingly, and very few birds. Also the weather was annoyingly fickle and my camera was doing the hokey-cokey. I went to Rother Valley Country,; I've been meaning to explore the less fashionable end for a while, and it was quite pleasant, but nothing to write home about. Still, fresh air and exercise is always good. I have plans to attend a foray, quite close to home, led by one of our group, but I might decide in the morning.

Sounds like some areas are in for some serious weather, so keep safe, everyone, and batten down the hatches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.