Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Ribbon Cutting at Industrial Technology Building

Well, the photo says it. Today was a celebration! The day that we had the official opening of the Industrial Technology Building. This has taken 18 months of construction, so after the past 2 days of photos, you now know for sure that we've been in construction for a considerably long time and will be for at least 12 more months on the "Student Success Center" building that I blipped Tuesday and Wednesday (well, actually I just blipped the dirt and heavy equipment!).

The Chancellor of the College District, the local U.S. Congressman, the President of our campus, and a couple who donated significantly to the project were all there for the ribbon cutting. It is a fabulous hi-tech building. I hope the view of the brochures gives you some insight into the purpose of this building.

It's still entirely too hot and muggy here. The high was 99 degrees! A new fire started in Rancho Palos Verdes (near Los Angeles) at 5 p.m. today. I think they contained it quickly. Mr. Fun is in the pool waiting for me (it's 9:50 p.m.). I'm signing off for now.

Thanks to the many who viewed and the surprise of so many commenting yesterday--you're amazing. So you don't need to comment now--you're all too busy. Just look and know that California is spending money on school construction. How we're doing this is beyond me.

Good night friends.
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

P.S. The first week of the semester was a SUCCESS! Woohoo! I love what I do--and they pay me--amazing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.