A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

St Jude

Making the greyest of grey days slightly less monotone, requires a little editing. Forgive me.
The storm force 11/12 winds that are due to batter our little island have started blowing. The rain is patchy at the moment but heavy when it comes. There is talk of structural damage and people are being urged to check their boat moorings. Boats have been cancelled and various friends are stuck either in the UK or in "the other island."
This is taken from my car window (too wild to be getting out) at Grandes Rocques.

Thank you all for your comments and stars on my holiday snaps, forgive me if I don't answer them all personally. Holiday washing and ironing are taking precedence I'm afraid!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.