You have to smile...

By ams

Lucy Spraggan

I am a bit of a Grumpy Gig Goer.
I don't like loud music much. I object to having to pay £2.80 for a pint of coke. I am very short, and tall people don't appear to understand that they should allow short people in front of them so they can actually see at these things.
People watching gigs through their camera/phone screens, creating poor quality videos rather than enjoying the gig. What's that about?
Also, why do they make you wait for so long between support acts, and then the main act? I understand they need to reset the stage, but even after that it still seems an inordinately long time before something interesting happens. It isn't even as if you can talk to your friends in between, because they play music over the speakers. I had to resort to playing Candy Crush, some girl stood next to me said I shouldn't do this because I was at a concert, but if there is no one on stage I believe I am entitled to entertain myself.

And if a gig is advertised to start at 7pm, with the doors opening at 6:30pm, why does nothing happen until 7:45pm, and the headliner not come on until 9:30pm?

Still, Lucy Spraggan is an excellent talent, who in my opinion is the best thing to come out of The X Factor. I suspect had she not had to withdraw due to illness, that she wouldn't have won, that show doesn't like unique talent, but she should have done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.