Life to the full75

By Lifetofull

A moments peace

Early morning this morning, we were woken by HQ at 6 but I gather he had been awake a while longer.

Our lack of sleep was showing by 4:45 when I put on fireman Sam. He really is the hero next door, it wasn't just the early morning it was the hour awakeness at 1 and the then boy fidgeting next to me for the rest of the night and the girl coming down just as we were falling asleep at 2 with a streaming nose.

Didn't really want to or need to remember those nights but heh!

Great day was had by all. We went puddle hunting and played at the park, lots of playing with HQ's toys, including making a band. Plenty of songs quite a bit of baking. Lasagne, with spinach in the cheese sauce, banana loaf, baked apples with cake mixture instead of core and top all that with pumpkin carving (that was a little stressful, have to say, sharp knife and 3 children, not my idea!)

Here's hoping for more sleep tonight. E has chosen to go in the HQ I think she is hoping that if he disturbs her then she gets to join me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.