YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

Monday

I had been toying with the idea of taking some photographs this week along my route to work. As you can see I didn't get very far this morning before I had to turn round and before completing the turn I did what any blipper would do, picked up my camera and captured the moment.

Fortunately there is another exit from our lane, there were a couple of other trees down but I could get round those.

The power had gone off just as I started to dry my hair this morning, it was still of when I arrived home at 18.30. I came home prepared with a cooked chicken and salad but Geoff had other ideas after sitting here in the dark for a couple of hours and so it was a quick turn round and to a local chinese.

The power was back on when we arrived home after 21:00 tonight, still no mobile signal.

Hope everyone else had a safe day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.