MarieM4754

By MarieM4754

Capturing the perfect autumn colour

I've read a lot this year about how to capture perfect autumn colour - getting the light just right, being in the right place at the right time of day, getting your ISO, WB etc etc just so, consider reflections and much more.

I have been doing a photography course and learning a lot - nearly know my aperture from my shutter speed, have abandoned automatic, know what the rule of thirds is and much more.

I have seen some truly amazing blips - by far the best way to learn.

I have been trying the following the advice (whose??) that if you want interesting photographs stand in front of interesting stuff.

So why did I take this shot on a far from ideal day, on automatic, certainly not at the golden hour, in the car park outside the less than lovely leisure centre and it's not even a tree?

Do I get points for it being a reflection?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.