lifebytheocean

By Oceanspirit

Tired Boy

My son has spent the last two days with his Grandma & Pops. Partly due to it being half term, and his Grandparents wanting to have a bit of quality time with him, and partly due to my work commitments yesterday and today.

I drove over to pick him up this evening to find him racing around their house with his Cousins, Jack and Flynn. All three boys were having a tremendous time, not so sure Grandma and Pops would have survived much longer though!!!

Once home he had some supper, but only managed a small amount as he was fighting to stay awake and holding his head up with his hand. He has such lovely big brown eyes, but they were definitely ready to close.

Read him a quick story, Mrs Tittlemouse by Beatrix Potter, during which he announced "When you've had enough of reading you can stop Mama" In other words, shut up and let me go to sleep you mad woman!

Missed him loads and love him to the Moon and back!

“It’s dark now and I am very tired. I love you, always. Time is nothing.”
― Audrey Niffenegger, The Time Traveler's Wife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.