Twinkle Twinkle

The nights are fair drawin' in.

If it wasn't for the school drop off this morning - I'm not sure I would have seen daylight.

Not so many years ago (at my previous employer)...I drove to work early in the dark, parked in the underground car park, spent the day in a windowless office, lunched at my desk, and drove home in the dark. I'm sure I only saw daylight at the weekends!

If I nipped out for a newspaper at lunchtime I had to walk with screwed up eyes ... like a vampire !

No 3 had a Halloween Party at Rainbows (assisted by No 1) with torchlight spooky stories in the dark. No 2 was away hanging around street corners.

Here's the Park and Ride next to the airport (the distinctive air traffic control place is in the background). I've always wanted to blip it because of the gleaming rows of sparkly cars and twinkly lights at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.