face paiting


I asked Emilia if she wanted her face painted this morning, she did. She preferred to do it herself though. She made scary noises and tried to frighten me ;-) Then she attacked my face and I ended up being scary too ;-)

We played in the garden and went to the 'big' playground. It's still very breezy but was sunny and dry.

This afternoon we carved a Halloween pumpkin and Emilia enjoyed blowing the candle only to have it lit again until my patience run out.

With an attempt at serious face she said: 'not happy today mummy'. She looked pretty happy to me, but maybe she meant me (I wasn't particularly sad).
She has picked up this funny way of answering (from Peppa Pig I recon), each time she begins with ...erm
At first it made me chuckle but now it's getting on my nerves ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.