D-Dubz

By donnawenman

"Engrossing" Chinese Chequers

Last evening with my boy: My nephew & sister return home tomorrow so we had another yummy meal round at my parents'! My poor Mum, it seems, has been cooking for us all, non-stop since Saturday. She is going to be glad to not see me around for a few days!
I suggested an old, family game of Chinese Chequers before I went home after supper. It was my nephew's first game of CC & he soon picked up the rules. Great game (because I won) but unfortunately, it brought back some ugly sibling rivalry between my Sister and me when she suggested that I must've had an extra move when she could see I was a few moves away from winning-oh dear!
Had to Blip this board game since I love it & the vast mix of colours. I had never noticed the description on the box before... Engrossing! I was definitely focused, just don't think my sis was!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.