DerwentLass

By DerwentLass

Borrowdale Valley River Walk

We got up early this morning and went for a walk while
a) We could get a car park - as it is half term.
b) Before it rained - forcast for lunchtime. It did!
Had a lovely autumn walk along the river Derwent from Rosthwaite towards Grange.
Went up to Millican Dalton's (A hermit who lived there years ago) cave, my hubby had camped in it when he was a youth and our lads used to love to go up there when they were small (big adventure for them!!!!!)
It reminded me of when my sister and I would say to my dad "Tell us about the war."
Our two would say to there dad "Tell us about when you were a hippy" (Not that he ever was, but he was a youth in the 60's)
Wonder what the next generation will ask their dads to tell them about?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.