A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Christmas cone

It got missed from the box last year and has spent the last ten months on the mantelpiece. I hope it's not an omen for delay.

GP phoned back and asked us to ring the day unit. Beloved has to have a lumbar puncture and other tests before he sees the consultant again on 12th November. We were told previously that this was required and an appointment would be made urgently. They have made the appointment for 13th November and the letter goes out today.
So Beloved phoned back and they are ringing back next week.

next week

I apologise for not commenting and turning comments off. I need to record what's happening and this is the perfect place to do it. (I think ) I am fine if a little hugely frustrated by the whole thing.
I need to spend more time in the real world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.