Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Crisis Averted: Art Gallery

Panic on the streets of Garthdee/banks of the Dee this morning, as my colleague's hard work to arrange for pupils from regeneration schools across the city to come to the university's latest outreach programme launched at the City's Art Gallery, which we were jointly delivering with Grays school of Art, was up the creek as the Gray's staff were off sick. A very overloaded but fantastic senior Gray's tutor stepped into the breach, after a direct plea, along with great Tutors from Scott Sutherland School of Architecture and between us all the event went off better than we could have hoped. I learned so much more about how to look and understand works thanks to the Gray's tutor, loved it, being pretty much an art ignoramus up to this point. I'm a lesser art ignoramus now. Only just slightly lesser, as I was quite far down the extreme ignoramus scale to start with. And the group of kids I worked with with the Gray's tutor totally went for the workshop. Pleased for all, but particularly my colleague Rhona. Second crisis was returning to the hideous Harriet Street Car Park where my wee car was parked hard to the wall and had been blocked in by a car bigger than my house in the bay next to me with yet another massive BMW opposite leaving me no room to get out. Cue some cold sweat manoeuvring for about 10 minutes to get out of this wee tiny place. Do hope I wasn't being secretly filmed squirming in my seat. I was glad to get out on the country roads, free of the city, to pick up the kids and let's face it, GET SOME CHOCOLATE. Yes indeedy. Interviewing all day tomorrow during which I shall give the impression I am professional, little will they know I am incapable of even escaping a car parking bay, mwah mwah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.