It's all about...

By Kelly81ann

....Being Home

This is my Lucy's cat Jim-Bob he has been with us for just over a year and is such a lovely boy, recently he hasn't been coming home as much. The days in between that we've seen him getting longer.

This time it was a week, so we went knocking on doors to ask if anybody had seen him, then we knocked on a door 3 doors down from us, and there he was living it up with the elderly guy who lives there.

I thanked the man for taking care of him and took him home, (who didn't seem very keen to let him go) but it made me cross. He is clearly looked after and is wearing a collar so belongs to someone. In fact the gentleman in question even commented that he noticed I had changed it as he came in with a different one on!

Think it will take a few days for Jim to settle back home, but there is no way I am giving him up to this neighbour. He is very much loved where he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.