Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

All Hallows' eve

Oh, what do you seek here? What, in the dark, does your weary eye search for? Amongst the dangerous and moving shadows of haunting Autumn, fear pricks at your spine. From damp dreary corners, given life by your deepest and darkest horrors, demons of all kinds lurk. Their scratchy emaciated claws scraping at the horrid light at the edges of darkness, waiting for it to turn to pitch night. Then, to our fitting sleep and turbulent dreams will they tumble, clawing at exposed eyes, eyelids torn and frayed as desperation tries to keep them tightly shut....oh what nightmares come when your soul is in the pit.

My fingers reach into the dark space between night and morn, energy crackling from every pore, here....torrid passions will burst forth, darkness and mayhem vying for control in the abyss of my black imagination. Such power do I have that you should fear my bloody eye, should I cast my gaze upon you, then turn your spirit around and flee, my craft is strong and ancient. For eternity have I dwelt in the darkness, poked at your weakness and fears, torn at your minds and screamed at your horror.

For I am the smell of decay, the stink of fear, the damp and dark of sightless reality, horror and all that plagues your dreams. I am fear. I am haunting....

And I am with you today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.