Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

My first ever Halloween Pumpkin

I guess there will be a few of these around on Blip today, so this is nothing special. I had not made a Halloween pumpkin before and I'm not sure what prompted me today. Perhaps it was because last year we had some little trick or treaters calling at the door who I had to disappoint because we had nothing to give them.

We had 3 sets of visitors, all of whom had made a real effort to get into the spirit of the event and it was a pleasure to see them. They were a bit taken aback when, in answer to their question :Trick or Treat" I said "I'll have the treat please, what is it?". Something I'd heard on BBC Radio 2 earlier in the week. Now we have a large box of sweets left over. I wonder if they will keep until next year. And what to do with the pumpkin?

Went swimming again this morning to give the old knee a bit more physiotherapy and spent the rest of the day just doing things; learning to more HTML codes for the company's newsletter and such like.

What a contrast to yesterday. A grey miserable, drizzly day but at least it dried out enough for us to have a short walk around the village in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.