Delightinnature

By Delightinnature

RHS Harlow Carr

I made my first visit to RHS Harlow Carr today. Having lived on the doorstep of RHS Wisley it was interesting to visit the northern garden. It is nowhere near as big but at least it hasn't been turned into a theme park like Wisley. The kitchen garden was particularly delightful as was the arboretum. Not so nice were the prices charged for refreshments. I hadn't visited a 'Betty's' before and probably won't again. Quite mediocre service and produce with London prices attached. When in Ilkley on Tuesday we went to a privately owned tea room above a sweet shop rather than queue at Betty's. Here we had a delightful afternoon tea with good service and Yorkshire prices. I know who I will patronize again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.