Autumn Wonderland

Florence showed me this walk last week a few days before the end of my house-sit.

Her owner had mentioned a walk up behind the fire station, but I thought she meant a different one that I had tried (and didn't like) when I had the Hot Dogs to stay in August.

However, when Florence and I were en route to the PO one day, she literally pulled me into this glade that I never knew existed... and it was like a wonderland of the most beautiful yellows, golds, coppers and browns!

Having discovered it, we then went there every afternoon for our walk - it was closer to home and there was a never-ending supply of sticks for me to throw for Florence - but unfortunately it was raining each time, so I didn't take my camera.

It wasn't the same going there today without a dog, but at least I got my blip while the colours were still looking good.

Have an enjoyable weekend, blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.