Border Tails

By Swannie

My new toy!

What a day! I discovered that the iPad that I was after was being released at 0800 this morning, no good to me at all as I started work at 0530! When I eventually finished, I popped into Currys again and the salesboy salesman that had told me last night that they weren't expecting any in store told me that they had had a few delivered in the morning. On checking the stock though, they had all been sold.

Next best thing was to order through the store system but alas, there were none left at the warehouse either. Not to be outdone, the manager got on the phone to another store and said that they could do some fancy store transfer so that they could sell me one. The draw back being that it would take a week to get it down here from Edinburgh Fort.

Deal done, I jumped into the car and after popping home to feed three ravenous beasties, I headed up the road to Edinburgh for the third time today, almost exactly 12 hours after my first journey. This is my first step into the world that is Apple and everyone I have spoken to who has one says I will never go back.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.