Firethorn

Today, one of my first actions was to bend over to cut my toenails, which promptly put my back out, so that I have been laying for most of the day on the bed waiting for it to stop hurting. It is not back to normal, but it was good enough for me to go outside and put the car battery on charge, while the battery was in the car, so that it did not lose all of its settings in the memory. This involved a long mains lead and putting the charger in the car to ensure it remained dry. The car has not been used for some three months and the battery would certainly not do anything more than unlock the car. While I was doing this I looked at the Firethorn and thought that it would make quite a good blip, so I borrowed Mrs GOG’s camera and took this picture. I am now going to lay down on the bed again and let the back complete its recovery.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.