Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Pumpkins

The morning was spent at Space 2 Play. Halfway through William realised that after a lifetime of waiting he was now old enough to go on the zip wire! Thus commenced a huge persuasive argument for W as to why they should be allowed to go on the zip wire. Totally unnecessary as I had intended to let them anyway, but it was amusing to listen too. We had just missed the open for buying the tokens when W realised so we had to wait for the next, so we didn't leave until 13.30. but it was worth it as W was so excited and apparently so polite, that he was given a certificate to commemorate his first go on the zip wire. Sadly I pressed the off button on my camera by accident so I have no evidence of this event, sad in more ways than one as the new camera coped really well with the lighting and the speed as I have a good shot of Carys , who went first.

Finally we came home and carved our pumpkins. We don't really do Halloween, but my brother has done pumpkins with them the last two years, so I couldn't let them down. No one told me how much hard work it is. After that it was time for C's swimming lesson and then bedtime when we were back from that. this half term is flying by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.