Blustery West Coast

Many great potential Blips were taken today and they just got better and better. This never happens on a week day.
It was a successful Open Day at school this morning and the afternoon started in good old GFC fashion with helping put together 500 Roary Club Membership Packs while watching the lads win 2-1 away at Fatherham, live on GFC TV.
I also managed to catch The second half of Ollie's football match at Portsoif! I did half cheat though as I spectated from my car for most of it. Unfortunately, they lost but this was in the most blustery, awkward wind conditions, with only ten men for most of it.
After the match, I came across some awesome views along the coast road. Lots of surfers had turned out at Grandes Rocques where the high tide waves were pretty good. At Cobo, the sea was splashing over the wall and the sun was on its way to setting.
The gale fierce winds felt stronger than last weekend's storm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.