Day 270: A Dire Day In Dundee

I was meant to have a regional meeting today, I even left early to beat the traffic. I made my usual stop at tesco in Dundee for a sweeties and a bottle of water. When I parked i noticed there was smoke bellowing out of my car and oil all down the front.

Sadly I know nothing about cars, what I did know was that several days previously my car was at halfords in Aberdeen to get new wipers fitted and an oil change.

I waited for an hour and a half for Halfords Dundee to open, to be told they were already fully booked and short staffed. After kicking up a bit of a fuss I eventually got someone to just open up the hood and have a look. It turns out when my oil got changed, the cap was not put back on, or at least not put on securely, and was now missing.

I had to wait for hours until a replacement cap arrived and my car got cleaned up. Suffice to say I spent a pretty dull day wandering the streets of Dundee. On the upside it was probably more than attending my meeting anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.