1bluebell

By 1bluebell

meet the family

first of all I want to thank all of you who wished my daughter well on her new but scary venture. she was very touched that people who did not know her commented.

After a lot of hard work yesterday the counter was built and the rack that hold the material was built. All that remained was for us to take ALL the stock down this morning and get it set out. shelves up, hooks in, ribbons, buttons and 'stuff' sorted she is ready to open once the sign is up on Tuesday. (not allowed to trade until then as the old shop sign is still up)

here is a shot of the shop with the family. left to right. Yours truly with the birthday girl Rona standing in front of me. then Yasmine holding onto her dad Ian and my daughter, Rachael, on the far right. Mr G took the picture today for me. (secretly I think he wanted to use my new super duper camera)

After a take out lunch for all of us Mr G and I came home. it was a long journey as the weather was foul and the motorway was very busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.