WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Waverley

Thank you for your kind comments on my penguin pals. They sort of summed up Saturday...

I spent this morning languidly, leisurely, lazily catching up with blip. Last week rather got away with me with meetings and Panel. It was most delicious staying in a bathrobe well into the day. I got some motivation to get out thanks to fellow blipper youngie66 with his story about a specially decorated train due in to Waverley. I got on my bike, battled a head wind uphill and took Ginger, my new camera, out for a spin. It was great to have a mini-blipmeet and learn so much about trains, including a look inside a driver's cab - what a treat! Thank you so much youngie - I hope to see you and S soon.

I took a few shots of Waverley and you can see the others here, including yesterday's alternate blip. This is my first blip with Ginger, a Canon EOS 600D. I've gone over to the dark side...and I like it.


I came across this trailer for a collection of stories about winter in my home town. A friend has a story in it and I'm looking forward to reading it. This link shares some of the fine prose.

I hope you've had a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.