Delightinnature

By Delightinnature

A cold and frosty morning

The first frost of the winter and what a beautiful morning it has brought with it. This is the view of Midgeley Woods from my back garden but just look at the colour of the sky. I've done nothing with the photo - it really is that colour and not a vapour trail in sight.

I was up early and down by the river walking through to Roberts Park and had intended to take my blip down there but after rummaging in all my pockets I realised I had left my phone at home. I then thought - right, I'll take a photo of the back garden with the frost on the lawn but became rather engrossed in my college work so didn't time it very well and most of the frost had gone. Never mind - perhaps I'll get the shot I planned tomorrow.

Keep warm folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.