Flying over Lake Tahoe


This is my third attempt to publish this photo as it failed twice when I tried to do it with my phone. Third time is a charm. Right? :)

We were soundly sleeping Saturday morning (Labor Day weekend) when Damien's friend Steve called at 10:15am and said want to fly to Lake Tahoe for the night? Our answer was "sure, why not!" and so we did. They picked us up 15 minutes later, which was just enough time to scrounge some clothes into a bag, get dressed and brush our teeth.

An hour later we were at a small airport in Palo Alto where Steve's friend Corey houses his little planes. Yes, that reads his planes. He's had his pilot's license for about 20 years and likes to play. We took his little 4 seater Cessna up and had a great time.

This was my first time in a small little puddle jumper. I was a bit nervous when we hit turbulence over the Lake but for the most part the ride was smooth with the most amazing views I've ever seen from the air.

So fun! I felt very VIP and this was probably a once in a lifetime chance. Needless to say it was one of the most interesting 24 hours I've had in a very long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.