Monday: Anonymity

Well, here I am in Sofia.......having travelled here, via Vienna, this afternoon.  I landed late enough this evening to have justified in my own mind not having to go to the working dinner.  That plan was scuppered when two of my colleagues on the same flight declared that they were planning to go, which meant that I had to show my face.

So far, I have only seen Sofia in the dark.  I didn't take my camera out this evening as I was concentrating more on staying upright on the distinctly ropey pavements.........there will be more to show you in daylight tomorrow, I'm sure.

But, for now, let me tell you that my hotel room is just massively ridiculously large. This photo doesn't even begging to show the scale of it - I can't decide whether it is more like something out of 'The Shining' or more out of a Cold War era Eastern Bloc located spy thriller........either way, very atmospheric!  But two nights will be enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.