Vic and Darren (+2)

By vicanddarren

Routine

Now that school has started and we're both back at work we can get back in to a normal routine again. Summer is great at first but after a while the lack of structure makes me tetchy and the fact that cleaning and other chores get overlooked brings out my Monica-esque neat gene. We also started something exciting but anxiety-inducing mid-way through the summer which should finish up (in a positive way or otherwise) at the end of this month, which has been filling a lot of my thoughts over the holidays, so getting back to work has given me other things to think about.

Today has been a day of chicken cleaning, house cleaning, dog-wrestling-match refereeing, tidying, organising and lots and lots of laundry...dog blankets, bedding, cushion covers, rugs, oh and of course clothes. Today was also the day that Darren decided was my day to blip, so taking a break from being a domestic goddess and looking around for inspiration, I noticed (isn't it strange how sometimes things become so familiar to you that you no longer notice them) the letters hanging above our TV. It reminded me what todays activity is all in aid of.

Vic .x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.