Mother Shipton

By MotherShipton

Frosty morning

A beautiful 3 hour drive this morning from Argyll to Falkirk. Minus 3 deg and a little icy in patches, thick mist for most of the way hanging in the glens. Not the easiest drive but so beautiful with mist and sun and autumn colours but unfortunately I could not stop.

Grabbed this shot at my friends farm near Stirling as I stopped to pick her up. I liked the shape of the tree and the light and the shape of the hill on the right with the fence on it. It is not perfect but the best I could do in the short time.

An interesting day looking at alternative watering systems for cattle and also had a look at a robotic milking system on the dairy farm. First time I have seen this high tech stuff and it looked amazing with the cows working it perfectly. I was not convinced that this is the way to go for all dairy farms but in the end it will depend on finances. A difficult drive home tired and with snow falling, winter has arrived.

Thank you all so much for my likes and favs yesterday and my shot hit the spotlight for the first time ever so I am very chuffed.

Another postcard from Crete can be seen here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.