Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Solarised Fireworks

Decided to go to Tesco and pick up the quietest fireworks they did, and judging by JJ's "excellent Daddy - High five" after every roman candle, they did the job.

This was one such candle producing a few seconds of explosions only about 2 metres high.

Due to the high volume of firework shots expected tonight I took the liberty to edit this.

As I've still not found my Photoshop elements CD, I am using an old piece of Canon software (PhotoImpression 3.0) that I had lying around from my first Ixus (currently on my 3rd).

This was the solarisation filter.

One downside was that I lost the Exif data, so here goes:


Camera: D7100
F-stop: f/5.6
Exposure: 1/50 sec
ISO: 800
Focal length: 105mm


I also learnt an important lesson tonight:

When lighting fireworks, and then trying to photograph them try to remember the hot thing in your hand when looking through the view finder. Stuck the taper right in my cheek!

Cider update:
We have fermentation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.