Change

My pal Nasturtium is still going strong : this morning a new hybridisation not seen before : so here tis in all it's fire and glory, defying the grey and cold of winter.
Once a hard frost hits Norwich, they'll be finished for this year. Then comes the task of gathering them all up and into the compost bin with them.
So far, I've not gathered seed,they've been so prolific, I'm sure many will appear again, once the ground warms. I simply enjoy, to me, the deeply satifying task of gathering, storing, then planting in pots in the greenhouse come warmth or April.
Maybe I was a squirrel in another life eh!.I do know I had a paternal grandfather, who was a gardener. Sadly he died, with many others in the Flue epidemic after the 1st world war, so I never met him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.