Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Time to say goodbye.

I love this picture of Oscar, Teyah and Bailee. We all said goodbye today, as sadly the week had come to an end. We need to put the sadness aside and be thankful for the good times we had. A fantastic week of fun, love, cuddles, sharing, joy, tears, emotion, exhaustion, food, beach and swimming. I am so grateful to have reunited and spent time with my friend and her two cherubs.

You would have noticed that Bailee and Oscar are wearing their glasses (Hard to miss!) There really was minimal choice in the flexible, unbreakable style which is needed for their age. They were fitted yesterday and they have been very good wearing them without a fuss. Oscar said to Claire in the lift, "Look, I can see better now." I am very proud of them but feel sad that this is how it will be from now on. At least they are not as long-sighted as I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.