EileenGill

By EileenGill

Last Light of Day

So, the drama that started yesterday with the accountant ended mid-morning. I'd gone in to their office yesterday to collect the flash drive that had copies of all the documentation to complete my 2012-13 accounts. Only they couldn't find the flash drive. The person I spoke to said that it may have been thrown out by mistake. Then said for me not to worry they would replace it. I said I wasn't worried about the pen drive but about the information on it. A search was launched.

Meantime I hardly slept a wink. Client info on it. Commercial info re the rates I charge. And copies of all the bank statements - identity theft filled my mind. Anyway, they found it 24 hours later and gave apologies. I'm not really happy with that. Not yet decided whether to leave it there or not. Other than that a day of cleaning the house. Relatives coming to stay from tomorrow for a few days. Kitchen blitzed. Now all I can smell is bleach.

Got out for a very short walk at 5pm - dark bar a streak of light where there was gap in the clouds. Just finished dinner and about to start part two of the cleaning.

Look large and see the house lights in the distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.